Hair, Skin & Nails Gummies Review

20160919_233331-2 Hello again! I decided to try out some hair vitamins in order to.. hasten my hair growth. I had heard of the Nature’s Bounty: Hair, Skin & Nails gummy vitamins from a few friends and Youtube beauty guru, Weylie (ilikeweylie). I never found a need to grow my hair that quickly since I despise my long hair but I figured if it grew faster, I could get it cut sooner! Hoho! I knew Costco carries the vitamins but I wanted to try them out before I fully invested in it.

The Nature’s Bounty website actually lists various stores
nearby that has them in stock (CVS,
Walgreens, even Amazon.) Since I was particularly cheap, I found a bottle for $4.99 on Vitamin World. I was really hairskinnailsvitaminshappy since it was inexpensive compared to the others I found online, until I received it and realized there was only 40 gummies. However, since it was a trial, I would not have to be too invested. For those of you who may not know, vitamins such as Hair, Skin & Nails are meant to provide extra vitamins such as Biotin, Vitamin E and C to “support lustrous hair, healthy nails and vibrant skin…” according to the label. You are instructed to take two gummies daily (preferably with a meal.) Therefore, 40 gummies last 20 days. My only wishes were to have my hair grow long and (possibly) strengthen my nails. My skin is typically fine and I do not get acne very often.

 


RESULTS

Over the course of the 20 days, I compared my hair length often and would examine my nails from time to time. In regards to my hair, I felt that it had grown longer but did not see a major difference. HOWEVER, my nails grew incredibly fast yet were not that strong yet. Strangely enough, every morning I took the vitamins, I would feel a bit queasy or nauseated unless I had something to eat with it. I believe this is why Nature’s Bounty suggests taking the vitamins with a meal. I am not sure the specific reason behind the queasiness, (but once I find the answer, I will insert it at the end of this post!) I had also read in other reviews for another “popular vitamin” by Sugar Hair Bear that after taking vitamins, major results may not appear for 2-3 months. After finishing, I was considering purchasing more that would last within that time frame but I am unsure at the moment. Overall, I liked the gummies (flavor and texture) and I do believe there was some growth but I would have to buy more in order to have a definite answer.

UPDATE: I bought another bottle of gummies at my local Costco Wholesale! It was 230 gummies for about $13! A typical bottle of 80 is $9 already so this was pretty much a steal. If you are interested in trying it or buying more, I would recommend Costco!

 

