Hair Goals

My inspiration behind my blog is my long journey of growing out my hair (since September 2015) to donate to Wigs for Kids, a non-profit organization that takes donations of unprocessed, healthy hair to make wigs or hair replacement systems for children who have lost their hair due to chemotherapy, burns or other medical issues. I hope to inspire others to donate their hair or answer questions they may have about donating their hair to a non-profit organization.

My hair typically grows quickly and I have yet to dye my hair since dyeing requires a lot of maintenance. On another note, I am unable to donate blood so I found that donating my hair was a great way to give back/help others. Wigs for Kids requires a minimum length of 12 inches for a hair donation. I plan to cut my hair into an angled bob (with the length of the longest piece around my chin) so I have currently grown about 10 inches already (woohoo!) HOWEVER, I am aiming to cut my hair around 12.5 – 13 inches for safe measure.

